Welcome to my World
my point of view, no children and animals are hurt during the making

Lindsay Lohan bad girl 1 day in jail

 

Just when u know things are going to get better suddenly Lindsay ooops I did it again. I am really proud of her actually because in this case she admitted her mistake. I love it when good girl gone bad.

The troubled starlet reached a plea deal on misdemeanor drunken driving and cocaine charges that calls for her to spend a day in jail, serve 10 days of community service and complete a drug treatment program.

And she was placed on 36 months probation and will have to complete an 18-month alcohol education program.

She will also have to pay hundreds of dollars in fines and must complete a three-day county coroner program in which she will visit a morgue and talk to victims of drunken drivers.

“It is clear to me that my life has become completely unmanageable because I am addicted to alcohol and drugs,” said the actress in a statement released by publicist Leslie Sloane Zelnik.

And she admitted that she had done things she was ashamed of.

“I broke the law and today I took responsibility by pleading guilty to the charges in my case.”

“She’s getting what everyone else would get,” said Deputy District Attorney Danette Meyers after the hearing.

Lohan has until January 18 2008, to complete her jail time, community service and residential drug-rehabilitation program.

She must also show proof of enrollment in the 18-month alcohol-education by that January date.

She added: “No matter what I said when I was under the influence on the day I was arrested, I am not blaming anyone else for my conduct other than myself. I thank God I did not injure others. I easily could have.”

Tiada Respons to “Lindsay Lohan bad girl 1 day in jail”

Tinggalkan Jawapan

